Reading the Guru’s writing

My simple request to you is that every day for five minutes you will kindly concentrate on the daily meditation and then, either when you are depressed or when you are in a good mood during the day, you can try to concentrate on the thoughts that you have read in the morning. It will help you in your inner life as well as in your outer life. If you don’t want to memorise it, if you don’t want to sit for that extra examination, no harm; you don’t have to do it. But I wish you to read the daily meditation and concentrate on it and get the utmost from it.

I wish to tell you that one of the most effective ways of entering into my highest consciousness is to read my spiritual writings. You do not have to read about my subway experiences: what kind of difficulties I had to go through and all that. But when you read my spiritual writings, I can assure you that immediately you enter into my consciousness. My spiritual writings are surcharged with my own consciousness. I cannot separate my realisation from my writings. So if you want to grow in your Guru’s realisation, every day read these meditations and also read my writings for half an hour.

If you read my writings every day, I wish to tell you that you will get a deeper knowledge, a deeper vision, a deeper reality. Then you will see how you are progressing in your own inner life. My writings are not like a newspaper that you read in the subway and then throw away. My writings are something most significant for the disciples. Each time you read my writings soulfully and devotedly, I assure you that the next time you read you will be blessed or endowed with something more significant, more fulfilling.

Sri-Chinmoy-4-3-1976-6

Sri Chinmoy: The Meditation- World, p. 5-6; Every Time You Love: Mountain Silence

Leave a comment